Christmas 2013

I’m a little behind, but only by about 2 and half weeks for this post which isn’t too bad given my track record :) Toronto had an ice storm which took out the power in the apartment so it was lucky that the next day my sister and I headed up to the farm where the power was still on. We definitely had snow this winter and it was beautiful. I got out on a snowshoe on Christmas Eve with Daisy.

Image

And it was one of the most beautiful snowshoes I’ve ever had.

Image

Image

Initially, I was planning on going for about an hour, but as we all know, I have a little trouble with direction - no surprise there Рand it turned into a 2 hour snowshoe.

Image

IMG_0832

IMG_0834

I didn’t mind it being long – it was such a beautiful day and the snow was perfect.

Daisy, on the other hand, was a bit done in by the end of it :)

IMG_0850

We had the most amazing sunrise on Christmas morning.

IMG_0870

IMG_0877

IMG_0880

The pictures with Ezra are a little blurry as he’s a mover and shaker! Adam had a great time, but he’s at the stage where he looks very seriously at the camera when you try to take a picture! The one below is the closest I got to a smile from him :)

IMG_0881 IMG_0884 IMG_0885 IMG_0894 IMG_0900 IMG_0911 IMG_0920

I hope everyone enjoyed the holidays!

 

This entry was posted in Family, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas 2013

  1. Emily Heath says:

    These photos are so beautiful. I can see the family resemblance between Adam and his gran.

Leave a Reply

