Saffron

I had no idea saffron was so expensive! I bought a “jar” of saffron to find an envelope inside with about 2 teaspoons of actual saffron in it. All for the low low price of $10.

A recipe I followed called for saffron which is why I picked it up, but I couldn’t really taste it.

Does anyone know how necessary saffron is to a recipe if it calls for it?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saffron

  1. Kat says:

    Truth: I have yet to buy a jar of saffron. I would say that it would make sense to really use it in dishes where it is the feature flavor/there aren’t a lot of other flavors, etc. going on that would disguise or mask the situation.

Leave a Reply

