Ezra’s first season on skis!

We introduced Ezra to skiing this year and it was a lot of fun! For the first few weekends, I mainly skied with him between my legs just to get him used to skis and enjoying the activity. He was so cute, he’d say “wheeee” as we’d ski down together and if I stopped on the hill for a break (because my legs were BURNING), he’d tell me to “go.”

Eventually he started to get his ski legs and could ski/glide on his own. He was great and even started to make some small turns. Try as I might, I could not get him interested in trying to stop. That’ll just have to wait until next year. He did, on our last day of skiing, insist on riding the magic carpet by himself, and although I was hesitant to let him, he ended up doing great! No falls and got on and off no problem. So rewarding to see.

I didn’t ski as much this year with Adam as he has the basics down and can really handle any green or even blue run at Blue Mountain so he often skied with his parents while I worked with Ezra. So proud of both nephews!

Since I made a video of Adam skiing last year, I thought I’d put one together of Ezra. Here he is learning to ski at age 2 1/2.

This entry was posted in Activity, Family, Skiing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

